Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Developing a CV or Resume

Thursday, June 20 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Register here
Date and time: Thursday June 20 | Tuesday June 25 | Thursday June 27
Online

Participants will become familiar with the formats, purposes, and structures of various academic and professional CVs, through individual and group reviews of exemplary documents, and through drafting their own long-form CV and one shorter document (NSF or NIH biosketch, or non-academic resume). Participants will learn about opportunities to highlight their attainment of CIRTL learning outcomes and achievement levels in such documents. The use of Learning Communities (in a short-term virtual sense) will be modeled through a “real-time” peer review of documents drafted by participants.

Course Schedule
This three-part workshop meets online on Thursday, June 20, Tuesday, June 25, and Thursday, June 27, at 2-3:30PM ET / 1-2:30PM CT / 12-1:30PM MT / 11AM-12:30PM PT. *Participants are expected to attend all three online workshops*

Workload
Participants will be expected to do some minor pre-work to prepare for the course, to draft or refine their own resume or CV, and to provide feedback on their peers’ resumes and CVs. Registration & Enrollment This course is limited to 60 participants. Early registration for CIRTL members only is open from April 23 through May 7. Regular registration runs from May 8 through May 24 at 12PM CT. STEM/SBE grad students and postdocs from CIRTL institutions receive priority; we refer to the institution, role, and discipline in your website profile when assessing priority.

More information for this online workshop can be found on the CIRTL website

Details

Date:
Thursday, June 20
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://www.cirtl.net/courses/392